Scarves- European Summer Stories

 

I love scarves, but especially spring and summer scarves. And vintage.

I am completely taken by summer scarves that tell a story, like the ones below..

When I see someone wearing a story scarf (that’s what I call them), I have to stare because I want to know what the story is. I want to ask them to undo it so I can see what it says, what the drawings say, why that particular scarf was chosen.

And I know it is not about a story for everyone who likes or purchases scarves, but I thought I would share what it is about for me.

The colors I wear on a particular day or occasion do not necessarily match my outfit, not always. I would choose to wear something that it is the complete opposite of what I am wearing, meaning colors and ensemble, but it is a way to take my outfit to the next level.

By the way, all these are from vintage shops. Vintage shops are a gold mine for these!

What’s your story?

Have a happy 4th of July and be safe!

Much love,

K

Vintage – Paris

 

img_5127
Vintage – Paris

 

 

 

img_5128
Vintage – Paris

 

img_5130
Vintage – Rome
img_5131
Vintage – Vienna
img_5132
Vintage – Spain

 

Leave a Reply

