Are Leggings the New Pants?

Admirably Legal

When was the last time you wore a pair of pants?  Yesterday?  A week ago? Every day? Well if you’re me, the answer is years ago….literally.  The last time I wore pants was in college, and at 28 years young, that was some time ago.

When this subject comes up, I am always asked how this is possible, particularly during the winter months.  The answer: LEGGINGS!  If anyone is the queen of leggings, it is probably me, and I am proud of it.

Don’t believe me?

Contrary to most fashion advice, I have officially rejected the notion that leggings aren’t pants.  Many argue that leggings are for lazy people, or for those who don’t want to admit that they have gained a few pounds.  I humbly disagree.  When styled appropriately, leggings can be elegant, stylish, and fun.

There are so many benefits to finding a good pair of leggings.  They…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

